2018 report

New product lines, new awards, and so many new customers

Inwerk business news

Over a decade of consistent growth



Inwerk® is one of the leading product developers, service providers and suppliers of professional office furniture. Founded by Dipl.-Ing. Jens Hohenbild and Dipl-Päd. Bernd Klingelhöfer in the company's home town of Meerbusch, near Dusseldorf, Inwerk now operates a second office in Biebertal and has extended its brands beyond the borders of Germany to Switzerland, Austria and the Netherlands. Inwerk is a pioneer in online multi-channel marketing and one of the first companies in Germany to have adopted this system for the business-to-business office furnishings sector.

Our sales figures show continuous growth, well above the industry average. Even in years where the overall market volumes dropped, we were above the curve. Which means Inwerk customers can rest assured that this financially healthy company will continue to support them with their office furnishings to save them time and effort for many years to come.

Our customers

Across Germany and nearby countries

Inwerk supplies products across Germany as well as to Switzerland and Austria. In total, we co-ordinated more than 60,000 separate deliveries across the entire country in the last twelve months.

0

2017 sales (in million euros)

0

employees across two offices

0

new jobs created in 2017

0

Brands registered in 2017

0

Design applications in 2017

0

Updated product lines in 2017

0

Designs & plans in 2017

Our team

Let's get to know each other

Our ongoing success in the market, achieved by constantly developig new products and design series and by meeting the high demand for which we are so grateful, is making it possible to open up new positions in our team. As a result, as of June 2018, we've filled 14 new positions in the last 12 months, welcoming new members to our team in the fields of customer support, marketing, invoicing, product design and software development

We're aiming high for the years to come, as well. We're looking for even more engaged people with a passion for their specialist subject and the desire to work with us to make this business succeed. Interested? Just click here:

design by inwerk

Innovative and unique

Let's get one thing straight first: we love design! It's what keeps us pushing forwards. We see design as a synthesis of functionality, aesthetics and quality – something which is reflected in our award-winning Masterbox® and Masterlift® product lines.

Our product designers and engineers develop products and product lines that set new standards in our industry. And that goes for pricing, as well. We're constantly striving anew to offer our customers the very best solutions – sometimes even the kind they never thought of for themselves. For example, our standing/sitting Masterlift® desk has an adjustable light. For example, we recently brought the adjustable-height Flipper flipchart to the market. For example, we offer the Masterpod® space system which offers a level of flexibility unmatched by any other system.

This is why, in the last 12 months alone, we've registered 12 new brands and 21 design lines as well as developing 5 new system platforms and product lines (as of June 2018). This potential is unique within our industry


 

New for 2018

InKonzept planning services

In 2018, we developed our first product that wasn't actually a product. Our planning service, InKonzept, is the perfect addition to our already extensive range of services. It lets us support our customers with a systematic approach to planning their dream working environment.

With three complementary packages – InKonzept Basic, InKonzept Plus and InKonzept Premium – we offer precisely defined and scoped plans to meet all sorts of needs, customised to whichever level of detail our customers require.
 

We'd love to talk to you

Report 2018

Neue Auszeichungen, neue Produktserien, viele neue Kunden

Umsatzentwickung Inwerk

überdurchschnittlich



Inwerk® ist einer der größten Produktentwickler, Dienstleister und Versender von professionellen Büroeinrichtungen in Deutschland – gegründet von Dipl.-Ing. Jens Hohenbild und Dipl.-Päd. Bernd Klingelhöfer in Meerbusch bei Düsseldorf, mit Niederlassungen und internationaler Ausrichtung: Schweiz, Österreich und Niederlande. Inwerk ist Pionier im Online Multichannel Marketing und eines der ersten Unternehmen in Deutschland, die das System in der Business-to-Business Büroeinrichtungswelt eingeführt haben.

Unsere Umsatzzahlen entwickeln sich stetig nach oben, entgegen dem allgemeinen Trend unserer Branche. Unsere Kunden können sicher sein, die Ausstattung ihrer Büros bei einem wirtschaftlich mehr als gesundem Unternehmen zu beauftragen.

Inwerk ist gleichzeitig selbst Produktentwickler. Mit dem red dot prämierte Inwerk Designer und Ingenieure kreieren Büroeinrichtungen der Marken Superio®, Imperio®, Masterlift® und Masterbox®.

Unsere Kunden

bundesweit und
in den Nachbarländern

Inwerk liefert im gesamten Bundesgebiet und in der Schweiz und Österreich. Insgesamt koordinierten unsere Kundenberater, Innenarchitekten und Qualitätsmanager in den letzten zwölf Monaten mehr als 60.000 Lieferorte in allen Bundesländern.

0

Umsatz 2017
in Mio

0

Mitarbeiter An
Zwei Standorten

0

Neue  Arbeits-
plätze 2017

0

MArken-
anmeldungen 2017

0

Design-
anmeldungen 2017

0

Produktserien-Entwicklung 2017

0

Konzepte &
Planungen 2017

Unser Team

wir wachsen weiter

Stetiges Umsatzwachstum und unsere Weiterentwicklungen im Bereich Produktdesign und Markenausbau machen es möglich und erforderlich, auch personell zu wachsen. So haben wir in den letzten 12 Monaten (Stand Juni 2018) 14 neue Stellen besetzt und begrüßen in unserem Team neue Mitglieder in den Bereichen Kundenberatung, Marketing, Rechnungswesen, Produktdesign und Software-Entwicklung.

Für 2018 haben wir auch Großes vor. Um das stemmen zu können, suchen wir weiterhin engagierte Menschen mit Leidenschaft für ihr Fachgebiet und dem Willen, mit uns gemeinsam am Unternehmenserfolg zu arbeiten. Interesse? einfach hier klicken:

design by inwerk

Einzigartig und innovativ

Eins vorweg: wir LIEBEN Design! Das ist, was uns nachhaltig antreibt. Dabei bedeutet für uns Design eine Symbiose aus Funktion, Ästhetik und Qualität, was sich in unseren prämierten Serien Masterbox und Masterlift widerspiegelt.

Unsere Produktdesigner und Ingenieure entwickeln Produkte und Serien, die in unserer Branche Maßstäbe setzen. Wir sind immer aufs Neue bestrebt, für unsere Kunden die besten Lösungen anzubieten - manchmal sogar solche, an die sie selbst noch gar nicht gedacht hätten. Nicht umsonst verfügt z.B. unser Masterlift über eine adaptierbare Leuchte, gibt es von uns ein höhenverstellbares Flipchart oder die eigens entwickelten, variablen Raumsysteme Masterpod, die mit keinen anderen vergleichbar sind.

In den letzten zwölf Monaten haben wir deshalb 12 neue Marken angemeldet, 21 Designanmeldungen getätigt und 5 neue Systemplattformen bzw. Serien entwickelt (Stand Juni 2018). Das ist in unserer Branche einzigartig.


 

Neuentwicklung 2018

Planungsdienstleistung InKonzept

In 2018 haben wir erstmals ein Produkt entwickelt, das eigentlich kein Produkt ist. Unsere Planungsdienstleistung InKonzept schließt für uns eine Lücke innerhalb unserer Dienstleistungen, mit denen wir unser Sortiment ergänzen und bietet unseren Kunden eine systematisches Konzept zur Planung ihrer Wunsch-Arbeitswelt.

Mit drei abgestimmten Paketen InKonzept Basic, InKonzept plus und InKonzept Premium ist es uns möglich, eine passgenaue Dienstleistung für die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen unserer Kunden zur Verfügung zu stellen und bleiben damit so individuell wie die Wünsche unserer Kunden.

Unser Ziel für 2018 ist es, diesen Bereich weiter auszubauen und um neue Services zu ergänzen.

Haben Sie noch Fragen? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!